Advertising campaign

I have created an advertising campaign on Google with the following ad:

Clicking on the ad currently takes you to the home page of this blog, but it would probably be better if the target was an “introduction to sortition” page. Such a page can be created and added to the tabs at the top of the blog (next to the “Home”, “About the Kleroterians”, “Contributors” and “Literature” tabs).

If anyone is interested in collaborating on creating such a page (possibly something along these lines), please let me know. Comments on the text of the ad are also welcome.

5 Responses

  1. That looks like a reasonable short introduction and it would certainly be good to get some more people participating in the blog.

    Like

  2. I think it’s a great idea. I also like the idea of a short introduction to sortition. I wish I could help, but I’m rather swamped right now. Perhaps Gil or Oliver might be able to help?

    Like

  3. Ok – I have added the “What is sortition?” tab. Next: an FAQ tab.

    Like

  4. Very nice. Do you mind if I use the phrase “Government by Jury”?

    Like

  5. Mike – you are quite welcome to use this phrase – it is not mine. In fact, now that I searched for it, I found that it is the title of a 1984 paper that probably deserves a post of its own.

    Like

Leave a Reply

